Birthday shenanigans!

This past Saturday I turned 24! We started off our day with breakfast at Joe’s Farm Grill, which was delicious as always, then headed off to my parents house to watch the first session of conference. In the words of my sister Staci “Babies just make everything more fun!” It’s true. We loved watching conference with our sweet baby girl for the first time!

In between sessions what is there better to do than go to Costco and raid all the samples? Nothing. This Saturday of sampling at Costco was particularly golden if you ask me! There were so.many. samples. I left feeling like we had eaten lunch and we had fun! Win, win.

We went back to my parents to watch the second session followed by a delicious meal at a newly discovered and super yummy Chinese restaurant we love. Conveniently the restaurant is right next to a Krispy Kreme so we stopped and picked up my free donut which I saved for breakfast the next day. I love donuts.

Because my mom is awesome she wanted to buy me a new pair of rollerblades for my birthday so we went to Sports Authority to pick some out. I love them! Stac and I went for a ride Sunday afternoon and had so much fun! I see many, many more rides in our future.

The day ended with a trip to Liberty Market with all my sisters and my mom where we ate yummy pizza, red velvet cake (a new favorite), bread pudding (absolutely delicious), and the classic salt river bar. If you have never been to Liberty Market, go, like now! It is so good. Chase met us there after the priesthood session and after we were all full to the brim we decided to head home.

There was I greeted with a gorgeous boutique of flowers, a sweet note, some gift cards and 3 coupons that are good for 3 pre-planned date nights with one hot date! I can’t wait to cash those in! We got Hadley ready for bed, turned on a movie and probably fell asleep a few minutes later! Haha, we were pretty tired after our long but fun and exciting day!

I’m so lucky to have got to spend the day with people I love. I wouldn’t have wanted  it any other way. Thanks to everyone for celebrating with me! It is so fun to hear from everyone that sent messages and called. I didn’t do great at taking too many pictures that day but I did get a few and took some more on Sunday just for good measure!

Playing in the splash pad, waiting for everyone to arrive

Playing in the splash pad, waiting for everyone to arrive

Me and Charly girl

Me and Charly girl

Me and Katie at Liberty Market

Me and Katie at Liberty Market

My favorite way to exercise

Hadley LOVES her cousins

Hadley LOVES her cousins

Hadley and G

Hadley and G

Hadley and GG

Hadley and GG

Adorable little feet

Adorable little feet

I love her big, toothless smile. Never gets old and is extremely contagious

I love her big, toothless smile. Never gets old and is extremely contagious

2 thoughts on “Birthday shenanigans!

  1. Wow! What a fun day! Sarah, you look beautiful! Also those rollerblades are awesome! Reminds me of all the times we went rollerblading in junior high! Happy Birthday! Love you!

    • Thanks Lauren! Sorry I missed your call the other day! I’m calling you tomorrow. We should set up a time for all of us girls to catch up on the phone together! Miss ya!

Leave a Reply

