Anniversary trip to Vegas!

Holy cow…to say that it has been a while since I have written would be an understatement but oh well! I’d feel bad if I didn’t give our anniversary it’s very own post so going back a a couple months ago is where I’m going to start!

Chase went above and beyond when it came to celebrating our first year of marriage together. We decided that every anniversary we are going to switch back and forth as to who gets to plan what we do to celebrate and let’s just say I’m already feeling the need to start jotting down ideas here and there is hopes of coming up with something so wonderful and thoughtful to do next March! But the nice thing is we’d both be happy if we got take out and a Redbox, so it’s good to know we always have that to fall back on.

Insistent that he pick me up from work, Chase showed up at my office right on time and started to head off in a direction that caused me to be even more than I already was. (I really had NO idea where we were going!) After we stopped for lunch it only took me seeing a few “Airport this way,” and “Airport parking straight ahead” signs to catch on. We were on our way to Vegas!

As you can see, I was extremely excited about it.

Chase had everything planned from the hotel we stayed at to the restaurants we ate at! On Friday night we ate at a yummy Thai restaurant. It’s me that always wants to try the exotic food places and I’m glad my husband is always up for the adventure! This place was SO good. We both like our food spicy and when I say spicy I mean pretty dang spicy! So I went ahead and order my food at a level 7 spicy (on a 1 to 10 scale) feeling confident and sure that I’d be fine until the waiter insisted that that was REALLY spicy and he talked me down to a 3 and Chase a 4. All I can say is thank goodness he talked me down to a 3 because my food was still super spicy!! We both loved our food but next time we go there I’ll be ordering maybe a one….maybe ;).

Despite all the fun we were having there was some bad news involved. The Celine Dion concert that Chase had gotten AWESOME tickets for on Saturday night was canceled due to Celine being on bed rest until June while recovering from a throat surgery. Sad. Day. I’m not going lie I was little bummed but there was nothing to be done except find another show to go to that night and have a second Vegas trip to look forward to too see Celine another time! It’s always been a dream of mine to see her in Vegas! Chase knows this and I love him for his enthusiasm to take me to the show even though I am pretty sure there is a number of other things that probably top “Seeing Celine Dion in concert” on his list of things to do. He is the best!

Our Saturday was spent window shopping, walking along the strip and through all the neat stores and hotels, eating more yummy food, and just being happy to be together. Saturday night we ate at the amazing restaurant Serendipity (so delicious) and  then went  and saw the Cirque du Soleil “O” show at the Bellagio which was fabulous and left us both in aw. It is really amazing all the crazy things they do! Here are some more pictures!

Happy anniversary to us and a special thanks to my sweet husband for planning such a wonderful weekend. It couldn’t have been better!

2 thoughts on “Anniversary trip to Vegas!

  1. How fun Sarah! You’ve got a good one. I’m so glad to see you blogging again. I’ve missed seeing what’s going on in you’re life! Can’t wait to see you in a few weeks!

    • Lauren! I can’t wait to see you too! I love reading your blog as well! It looks like you guys are having a blast in NYC. Let’s talk soon!

Leave a Reply

