day 30

I know, I know. I said this day was a special one and then I find myself with absolutely no time to blog about it! Sorry this is a day late, but better late then never right?

One year ago today (November 30th that is) Chase and I got engaged.

Chase proposed on a Tuesday night so yes I knew that an important question was going to be asked soon, but I didn’t really know it was going to be this particular (really cold) night. I’m not exaggerating when I say it was cold because even Chase admitted that is was pretty cold and since he spent two winters in Illinois, that is saying something.  He doesn’t get cold that easily. But looking back it could have been 20 degrees colder and I wouldn’t have cared because Chase took such good care of me and kept me warm. Below is a picture of me bundled up and enjoying the sweet picnic he prepared for us.

Candle lit picnic at the park, complete with homemade soup and rolls, hot chocolate and an extra large blanket, dancing and singing and wishing-all just for me and him. I’m one lucky girl.

PS- I still catch myself staring at my engagement ring every now and then. I love it! Especially now, with the wedding band right by its side. Day 30.

291. Candle lit dinners

292. Picnics at the park

293. Our engagement night

294. Making wishes

295. Dancing under the stars

296. Being sung too

297. Promises

298. Celebrating the little things in life

299. Star gazing

300. Memories, new and old

And so ends the 30 day gratitude challenge. I’m very glad I took it on. I really am thankful for all that I have in my life. The twists and turns, ups and downs, highs and lows and just every day life. Happy December!

Leave a Reply

