day 16

Something that I have come to realize today is that it is a little overwhelming trying to start accumulating holiday decorations for our home. This being the our first Christmas married and my first Christmas out of my parents house let’s just say, as of now, our decoration supply is slim. But the thing is I don’t just want to buy decorations just because, I want us to really like them. It’s so fun to be able to start picking out things of our own and although our collections is small right now, I can’t wait for it to grow over the many holiday seasons to come! (A little background info. My mom has always de.cor.at.ed. for the holidays and I love it! Her home is gorgeous always but I particularly love it during the months October through December. Her Christmas tree is BEAUTIFUL.) I think that is where I get it from. I just love the feeling of being in a warm, cozy home with Christmas lights a-lit, snuggling up and watching a good old classic Christmas movie. It’s the best. I’m so thankful and lucky to have a mom who believes in traditions because they were such a huge part of my life growing up and will continue to be a part of me forever. I can’t wait to for Chase and I to start having traditions of our own. Day 16.

151. Traditions

152. Christmas lights

153. Toothpaste

154. Toothbrushes

155. My testimony

156. Chase’s patience

157. Chase’s help

158. Socks

159. Shoes

160. Garlic bread

Here is a pic of us performing in our annual Allen Family Christmas play! I’m feeling a post of holiday traditions coming on…

Leave a Reply

