30 days/300 things.

I have so much to be thankful for. That is why I am taking on the 30 days/300 things gratitude challenge. I don’t know about anyone else but whenever I am feeling sorry for myself, down or depressed one thing that I try to remember to do (and Chase is really good at helping me with this) is count my blessings and pick out all the good things in life. At times this seems like a hard thing to do (and honestly sometimes it is), but as I start to recognize the good, I automatically go from focusing on all the negative things, to focusing on positive ones which ultimately leads to a happier, more grateful me. A me that is also ashamed that I ever felt sorry for myself in the first place once I remember how lucky I am! I know I’m not perfect and I’m pretty sure we all have down days but I know that it is when I am full of gratitude that I start worrying less about myself and start thinking more about others-which is really what it is all about.

So every morning (keyword morning because really, is there any better way to start your day?) for the next 30 days I am going to come up with 10 things that I am grateful for. Here is my list for today-and these are in no particular order, just as they came to mind! (Side note: the idea is that in the beginning, the items on your list will be more general but has you get into it, you will start realize even the smallest things that you are thankful for. You are suppose to be specific but I won’t get too specific here and spare you of what could be pretty cheesy.) Day 1.

1.) My husband

2.) My life

3.) My family

4.) The gospel

5.) My health

6.) My friends

7.) Arizona

8.) My home

9.) Food

10.) Education

I want to tell you why I am thankful for each of these but that would take forever. And I’m sure that even after the 30 days, my list will keep going and growing! Anyone up for the challenge?

2 thoughts on “30 days/300 things.

    • Haha I know! It’s definitely a commitment to blog every day (as you know) but just making a list without blogging will be great too! You can probably get into more detail that way too 🙂

Leave a Reply

