love is in the air

Has a song ever came on that randomly caused you to cry a happy cry for absolutely no reason? yep, happened to me today.

A couple weeks ago pandora asked  me if I would like to create a new station called “love is in the air.” Cheesey, right? Well I decided to add it. Since pandora is pretty much always on while I’m at work and I’m always looking for new songs to listen to I thought, why not? Any guesses as to what totally random song it was that made me cry/made me want to blast the music up as loud as it would go/made me want to burst out in song while I was at work today? “Come What May” from Moulin Rouge.

Don’t ask me, because I honestly have no idea why this song caused tears!

Maybe it’s because I haven’t heard it in a while? Or maybe it’s because it’s just a really good song? Or maybe it’s because it’s just good to cry a happy cry every once in a while?

Any tears? Anyone, anyone?

Leave a Reply

